How to view LinkedIn profiles anonymously

LinkedIn is a widely used professional social network for quite some time now. Business social network after being founded in December 2002 has grown largely with over 380 million users currently. LinkedIn has allowed professionals to connect in easier, faster and convenient way. In order to connect to a professional profile you might want to visit the profile first. On visiting or checking the profile of other professional or LinkedIn user, the user will be notified that you have viewed his/her profile. However, you can control that and disable your name and profile detail to appear in the notifiation which user whose profile you viewed would get. In this article I will share how to view LinkedIn profiles anonymously ?

View LinkedIn profiles anonymously

If you want to view someone’s LinkedIn profile and at the same time don’t want to let that user know that you viewed his/her profile then you can do so by following the steps given below :

  • Login to your LinkedIn account
  • Take cursor on your Profile Picture at top right of the screen
  • Drop down menu will appear, select Privacy and Settings
View other Profiles anonymously LinkedIn
                             Privacy and Settings
  • Enter your LinkedIn password
  • On the next screen you will find Privacy controls
  • Under Privacy controls click on Select what others see when you’ve viewed their profile
  • Select You will be totally anonymous
  • Select Save Changes
How to view LinkedIn profiles anonymously
                                                         Becoming anonymous on LinkedIn

Recommended : LinkedIn Untold Facts you need to know

With this you can now view other LinkedIn profiles anonymously and the notification sent to the user whose profile you viewed will be – LinkedIn member.This person is viewing profile anonymously“.

Note : Kindly, keep in mind that on using this setting you won’t get any notifications if someone views your Profile. Using this setting disables Profile Stats and your viewer history gets erased.

 

Hopefully this helped you and do share your views regarding this setting of LinkedIn which stops the users to know that you viewed their profile. Is it useful or creepy ?

Join the discussion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *