How To Delete Snapchat Account Permanently Or Temporarily

Snapchat is quite addictive with all its flashy filters, snap streaks, Bitmoji’s for all situations and whatnot. But if you have had enough of Snapchat and it’s interfering with your daily chores then its time to bid adieu to Snapchat. The popular chatting app allows you to easily deactivate your account permanently or temporarily. Even though the option is not available within the app but the method is quite simple and straightforward. Read on to know the steps to delete Snapchat account from Android, iOS device or computer.

The reason for deleting the Snapchat can vary from person to person. The good news here is that it will take only a few of your minutes to get rid of the app. Now, if you’re thinking of deleting/uninstalling the app then it won’t have any effect on your account. Your profile will still remain active and anyone can add or message you, only you won’t be able to receive them. To delete the account altogether follow the method below.

Delete Snapchat Account

1. Tap or click on the following link to initiate the process.

Delete Snapchat Account Permanently or Temporarily

2. On this page, enter the Snapchat account credentials which you wish to delete. Tap on Log In.

3. Next, type your password again and tap on Continue.

Deactivate Snapchat account

4. With this, your account is deactivated temporarily so to speak.

No one will be able to message or contact you on Snapchat. The account will be logged out from the app automatically if it was signed in.

If you have second thoughts later then you have a window of 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account. In order to do so, all you have to do is log in to Snapchat using the deleted account username and password. But this won’t work after 30 days.

Important: It is not possible to change the password when the account is deactivated. So, keep it safe in case you have a change of heart in the coming month.

To delete the account permanently, you need to wait for 30 days. After that, your Snapchat account will be gone for good. In case you want to come back to Snapchat after 30 days of deactivating the account then you will need to register again with a new username.

If you wish to delete Instagram or Facebook accounts then follow the tutorials below.

1. How to Delete Instagram Account permanently or temporarily

2. How to delete Facebook account permanently

We hope you were able to delete your Snapchat account. If you think someone else would also like to then share this tutorial with them.

  • 3
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    3
    Shares
Tags:

Leave a Reply