Follow this tutorial to know if someone Blocked you on Snapchat. Also, figure out whether you have been blocked or removed by someone on Snapchat using the methods we share here.
Like every social media platform, Snapchat too has an option to block someone if desired. There can be many reasons behind someone blocking you. These days people have a knack of reacting on social media for their interactions in real life. Or it can be the case of posting irritating snaps, sending annoying messages etc. The possibilities are endless here.
If you are suspicious of someone blocking you on Snapchat then worry no more. By checking the steps below you can find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat or not.
Find Out If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat
There are two options for anyone to get rid of you on Snapchat. Either they can block or remove/delete you on Snapchat. During the process of determining whether you are blocked or not, we will also dig deeper and know if you are deleted or blocked.
1. Check Snap Score
The first thing you need to check is the Snap Score on the suspected person’s profile. You can find the Snap Score by going to the profile of the user. It is a number mentioned besides their Snapchat username.
If you are not able to see the Snapchat Score of that user then it is confirmed that either you are deleted or blocked by that person.
But with this method alone, you cannot figure out if you are blocked or deleted. Let us get to the second step.
2. Check My Friends
If earlier you and your friend have added each other then you should see your friend in your My Friends list in Snapchat. Combine this with the first step. If you do not see the Snap score but the user is still on your friend list then that user has removed you and not blocked you.
However, if you don’t see the Snap score and the user is not there under My Friends as well then chances are that you are blocked.
3. Search User
Search the user whom you think has blocked you. Tap on the Ghost icon at the top center and select Add Friends.
Tap on Add by Username and search using that person Snapchat username.
If you see that user in the search results then the user has just removed you and not blocked you.
Sometimes it might happen you will see that user under ADDED ME section in the search results. Then to confirm whether you are blocked or removed, tap on Add to add that user back to your friend list.
If on tapping Add you get Added then you are deleted and not blocked.
But if on tapping Add you get the following message – “Sorry! Couldn’t find [username]” then you are blocked.
In other words, if you are not able to add that user to your Snapchat friends then you have been blocked by that person.
These are the full proof ways with which you can be sure of someone blocking or deleting you on Snapchat.
I hope you found this tutorial useful. Do share it with your friends so that they can also find out the same as well. If you have any queries hit us in the comment section.