In this tutorial, you will learn about how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. Checklist which can help you to figure out if you have been blocked on Instagram by a friend or colleague.
With an increasing use of social networks to connect with our friends and family, we got to agree that the complications have also increased. Our real life interactions reflect on Social Media as well. You may be unfollowed if the content you are posting isn’t good or is irritating and boring for the other user. In that case, you may use this tutorial to know who unfollowed you on Instagram.
However, if for some reason(excessive spammy comments on their photos/mentions) or the other you have been blocked on Instagram by a friend and you are not sure of it then use this guide to clear your doubt.
Find out if you’ve been blocked on Instagram
These all observations I have tested and tried out by blocking myself from another Instagram Account. Hence, these should conclude whether you are blocked or not.
Before starting I want to make it clear that the observations are same for both Private and Public Instagram accounts. I say this because almost all of the guides on the web claim that you won’t be able to see the profile in search if you have been blocked by the user who has a Private Instagram account. But that’s true in the case of Public Instagram account too.
If the Instagram account which has blocked you is Private or Public then this is what you should observe.
a. Search for Instagram username whom you suspect has blocked you from Search bar and visit the profile of that user.
Now please note this very important observation.
Note : You will be able to search and find a Private Instagram account even though you’re blocked. This is because you already had searched and visited the profile which blocked you when you were not blocked. Once you clear Instagram search history, then you won’t find that profile in the search bar anymore.
b. The case for a public Instagram account which has blocked you is exactly the same and as soon as you clear search history, you won’t be able to find that profile in search bar later.
Here is the screenshot where I saw the similar screen which we would have got if Public Instagram user blocked you. This is what you should get for both public and private accounts if you haven’t cleared search history and have visited the profile before.
The bottom line is once you clear search history you cannot find Instagram profiles who have blocked you, be it public or private. And if you happen to visit those profiles before clearing search history then you should notice the following.
a. If you visit the profile before clearing search history then you will be able to see the number of posts, followers, and the following information. But, you won’t be able to see any posts(photos or video) and the following message will appear – “No Posts Yet“. Similarly, if you tap on followers or following, No users found message would appear.
b. Also, you won’t be able to follow them when you tap on Follow.
c. Apart from all of this, you can search for that for that user from any other Instagram account. If you find the user, then it is 100 percent confirmed that you are blocked by that user on Instagram.
This should be enough for you to check if you are blocked or not on Instagram. If you have any queries, the comments section is all yours.